Show Pages

Fitter Reviews

We are proud of our TAD-approved fitters, who go the extra mile to make sure each installation is a success.

The following is a selection of feedback we've had from our many customers.

TAD Fitter: Laister

Very happy with service.
Work carried out in time & in a very professional manner
Steve P
TrustFord Hayes


Steve Reviewed on 9th November, 2018

TAD Fitter: JASON

Great Service As always.

Troi Reviewed on 8th November, 2018

TAD Fitter: Dave

Dave was such a help I got there early and he started it for me when I got there made a top job and I was very picky good help knew what he was doing top bloke 5 star

John Reviewed on 1st November, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

VERY GOOD GIVE HIM A PAY RISE

Carl Reviewed on 1st November, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

Great service and a great fitter, he is a real credit to your organisation and I will use you again in the future because of this.

Tom Reviewed on 30th September, 2018

TAD Fitter: Dave

Evening,

I was going to give you feed back on your engineer Friday but ran out of time. I was initially frustrated that my 8am appointment was missed when I clearly specified I would have the van on site and I needed an early call. Having to chase up the office I found frustrating. Running my own business I know its very important to keep people informed.

However, Once your engineer turned up. He was very polite and worked extremely hard. The van was a bit awkward for him. But he didn't moan and represented your business brilliantly. He didn't stop working and was keen to do a good job. And the finish was great on a very average van.

I have 6 engineers that work for gas flow. And I would be very pleased if he worked for us.

Overall very pleased with the service + will use you again on my fleet of vans.

Kind Regards
Dave
Gas Flow Heating

Dave Reviewed on 30th September, 2018

TAD Fitter: Dave

Very nice to meet such nice people in a work place. 110%. Thanks. Rob green.

Robert Reviewed on 23rd September, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

Great communication, very efficient

David Reviewed on 20th September, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

He did yes but not the company we broughtbtow bar off , the first fitter cancelled after my husband arranged time off work , we wrre offered money off if we coukd get car to garage but garage was over hour awsy there and back plus up to 3 hrs to fit so that was not possible...another date was arranged the new fitter came at 8 and had come all the way from Wales... we live in Croydon and that was local... he had the wrong how bar delivered to him so he went to Hemel Hempstead where our towbar was being fitted to a bmw, he had other jobs to do so he came back at 6pm to forvthe correct towbar... he went out of his way to make sure the towbar was fitted but whitter towbar who we brought the towbar off the expweience with them was disappointing and we paid a lot of money for this


MARC Reviewed on 2nd September, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

After finally arranging a date for the tow bar to be fitted, ity was done in a very timely and professional manner. I didnt catch the name of the man who fitted my tow bar but he did a fantastic job.

I am yet to use it but it looks sturdy and below he left the fitter checked all electrics to ensure everything in the car was working as it should be.

Bryan Reviewed on 31st August, 2018

TAD Fitter: Dave

Excellent job. Very prfessional with full maintenance instructions from our fitter. Cannot faulr the service and price. We have just travelled to southern Spain and all is just as tight as when we left the uk. Thank you to the whole team.

David Reviewed on 30th August, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

Very Professional guy. Great attention to details. fitted relatively quickly with absolutely no issues. Thank you!

Ilya Reviewed on 21st August, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

What fantastic service

Would highly recommend TAD

Iain Reviewed on 17th August, 2018

TAD Fitter: Dave

Very good no Issues

David Reviewed on 15th August, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

Excellent all round, Laister was extremely friendly and accommodating, was on time and quick to complete the job, many thanks!

Daniel Reviewed on 12th August, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

A good job was done and all info given prior to fitting

Mustafa Reviewed on 10th August, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

Fantastic service from all of the team at TAD. I was advised that the fitting would/could take 3 to 4 hours to complete. And they were true to thier word. Very friendly folks and when I returned to the yard to collect the car the fitter did not mind me chatting with him about the tow bar. On completion of the work I had an instruction on how to use the detachable towbar. I would certainly use TAD communications in future, and although not the cheapest, they certainly are up their with the best in terms of quality of product and customer service provided

PAUL Reviewed on 10th August, 2018

TAD Fitter: Dave

Excellent service from start to finish. Would highly recommend tad.

Phil Reviewed on 3rd August, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

Laister was the best part of using TAD
Efficient, competant, and he did an excellent install.

The service from TAD otherwise was not good. Nobody followed up on the order and got it repeatedly wrong

Laister was the saving grace
Thankyou Laister


Noel Reviewed on 30th July, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

Leister was great. He arrived on time explained what he will be doing and gave a time that he expected to complete the work. Did the job very nearly and professionally. Explained how it all worked. Great Job.

Ian Reviewed on 16th July, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

Pleased with this service

Barbara Reviewed on 16th July, 2018

TAD Fitter: Dave

Everything was good . I would recommend your company.

Paul Reviewed on 9th July, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

Very good and quick service.

KORNEL Reviewed on 7th July, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

1st class service as always...Top man

John Reviewed on 3rd July, 2018

TAD Fitter: Dave

Quality installation and a lovely cup of tea while I waited!

Andrew Reviewed on 29th June, 2018

TAD Fitter: JASON

Very good, efficient and also courteous. Will use this company again.

Nicholas Reviewed on 21st June, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

Laister was very thorough, knowledgeable and tidy. He completed the work to a good standard and we would not hesitate in using this company again.

Tina Reviewed on 20th June, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

All staff were very helpful and fitter carried out repair.

Ken Reviewed on 19th June, 2018

TAD Fitter: JASON

Great job by real pros. They really know what they do. It was interesting to watch the entire fitting of a towbar on my Audi A3. 100% efficient and clean job. Highly recommended.

F Reviewed on 16th June, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

Excellent as always

Dave Reviewed on 15th June, 2018

TAD Fitter: IAN

I am very happy with the fitter and the service I received

Richard Reviewed on 7th June, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

a very fast and good service would recommend your company to my friends and would use again

John Reviewed on 25th May, 2018

TAD Fitter: IAN

usual friendly service.

Shoreham Reviewed on 23rd May, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

Job done efficiently and well. Sean arrived early an completed the job in the specified time. Very pleased with service and fitting.

Dave Reviewed on 12th May, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

Great job. Very professional, friendly and neat.

Toby Reviewed on 4th May, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

The fitter (forgive me, I forget his name), was very knowledgeable and helpful. He had fitted several tow bars before so this posed no problem. He had never fitted a bulldog tracker before but was not phased by this as he had a long and varied career in auto electronics.
Bulldog had informed me that I would be given instruction on the downloading and function of the tracker system but this was not made clear to TAD. The staff however were very helpful and quick to communicate with Bulldog and this was soon resolved.
Thanks for all, I will recommend your services.

Tony Reviewed on 4th May, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

Sean was very pleasant, turned up on time, the office called to say he was on his way. He did a great job, thanks.

SIMON Reviewed on 4th May, 2018

TAD Fitter: JASON

Very good

Edward Reviewed on 19th April, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

excellent service. Fitter was very polite and very flexible. Kept us informed of any problems.

Simon Reviewed on 19th April, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

Excellent on all accounts. The fitter was punctual and friendly and helpful with respect to explaining how to use the tow bar. If I could give more than five stars I would.

Jo Reviewed on 29th March, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

EXCELLENT

Dave Reviewed on 16th March, 2018

TAD Fitter: Dave

Excellent service all round.

Mr Reviewed on 27th February, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

Really good job and looked after me with coffee and Wi-fi whilst work undertaken.

Kevin Reviewed on 16th February, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

Very friendly and helpful .
done a professorial job.

Carl Reviewed on 9th February, 2018

TAD Fitter: Sean

Same day service,Excellent job fitter stayed late to fit me in.

Derek Reviewed on 23rd January, 2018

TAD Fitter: Laister

I was very pleased with the high level of expertise and communication

Mr Chris Marland Reviewed on 11th December, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

Sean did a great job, polite and friendly.

Jason Reviewed on 8th December, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

very good, professional job

Dave Reviewed on 17th November, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

Very pleased with service 5 out 5 Sean couldn't have been more professional


Richard Reviewed on 9th November, 2017

TAD Fitter: JASON

Knowledgeable and patient despite difficulties created by Audi.

John Reviewed on 25th October, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

Friendly guy. Clean and tidy job. 5 Stars, no problem....

John Reviewed on 19th October, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

very helpful and competent


Sue Reviewed on 19th October, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

Very good. All done on time and in good order.

James Reviewed on 5th October, 2017

TAD Fitter: JASON

I am very pleased with the work Jason did he was very professional.
I have as yet tried using the tow bar .

Edward Christie Reviewed on 29th September, 2017

TAD Fitter: JASON

Very Pleased Thank you Jason

Mark Reviewed on 28th September, 2017

TAD Fitter: Laister

great fitter quick and professional

Simon Reviewed on 14th September, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

Very helpful and professional

Dave Reviewed on 8th September, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

Excellent service, great products

Milesh Reviewed on 1st September, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

Excellent service as always - Sean was professional, polite and the job was carried out in swift time.


Connor Reviewed on 1st September, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

A pleasure to have onsite as always!

Sophie Reviewed on 23rd August, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

Excellent service all around. A little confusion about re-coding the Volvo XC60 and need to use a special tool prior to the arrival and fitting.
Michael supplied the towbar kit at the time of installation at the house.
Simple instruction to turn the car around and then left him to it. Got a regular update from him when asked.
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Experience showed also.
It was pleasing to see that the electrical outlet was hardly visible from the outside.
Instructions after the fitting were good.

Overall a very good installation. Would definitely recommend TAD and the fitter. Car was Volvo XC60 R-Design Lux.



Russell Reviewed on 19th August, 2017

TAD Fitter: Laister

The fitter was first class and very professional.

Paul Reviewed on 17th August, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

excellent service. Fitter arrived on time and was polite. Explained how the system worked to the driver.

Simon Reviewed on 14th August, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

Brilliant

Chris Reviewed on 1st August, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

Very good

Dave Reviewed on 27th July, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

I HAVE TO SAY YOUR COMPANY AND SO FAR ALL THE FITTERS
HAVE BEEN OUTSTANDING PROMT AND FAST.

Simon Reviewed on 27th July, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

Professional, polite,

Jill Reviewed on 26th July, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

Fitter was very efficient, arrived on time and carried out the installation very neatly.

Peter Reviewed on 26th July, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

Extremely good, very efficient. Nice giy

Scott Reviewed on 22nd July, 2017

TAD Fitter: IAN

Good communication and equipment fitted very quickly.

Ian Reviewed on 17th July, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

On time and polite
Job carried out very expertly, checking every thing worked and cleared away after he finished.
Finally showed how it worked
Deserves 5star

John Reviewed on 13th July, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

Top Job Sean, what a nice Welsh chappie

arrived on time completed the work as requested to a high standard

no problems what's so ever

regards


TC Reviewed on 13th July, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

Michael was great. He did a fine job and I was happy with the end result. He was also friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend !

DOUG Reviewed on 11th July, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

Hello Michael,

Thank you for a job well done. I will use you services again.

Regards
Eric

Eric Reviewed on 7th July, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

very good

KAMLESH Reviewed on 25th June, 2017

TAD Fitter: Laister

Hi


I found on all the occasions that Laister has visited the Grain site for him to be very helpful even when being delayed due to operation reasons.

he is always on time and very courteous.


Clive Cockett
DHL Supply Chain
I O G Kent.

Clive Reviewed on 23rd June, 2017

TAD Fitter: Sean

Top man and did a great professional job

Richard Reviewed on 22nd June, 2017

TAD Fitter: Laister

Very friendly and helpful and professional

John Reviewed on 10th June, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

Michael arrived promptly, explained a couple of issues that we had with the van, and carried out his work quickly and efficiently. He was very helpful.

Steve Reviewed on 7th June, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

Professional!!!

Diyan Reviewed on 6th June, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

Excellent service - very friendly, helpful customer service and a prompt booking of job. Fitter was very good, polite and friendly and did the job as promised.

Vicky Reviewed on 4th June, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

Michael did it in a very good time and was very impressed with the work

Nicholas Reviewed on 27th May, 2017

TAD Fitter: Dave

Really nice bunch I guys. Arrived early, checked with me what I wanted.

When there was some issues, called me right away to let me know the best solution to achieve what I wanted and got it done way quicker than I expected.

Great service all around - will be coming back for sure!

Jonny Reviewed on 18th May, 2017

TAD Fitter: Dave

Dave did a great job installing my deadlocks. I would definitely recommend tad

Jason Reviewed on 4th May, 2017

TAD Fitter: Dave

Great service as always.

Lee Reviewed on 4th May, 2017

TAD Fitter: Dave

Absolute legend!

Paul Reviewed on 4th May, 2017

TAD Fitter: Michael

Michael has great people skills and was happy to chat whilst he worked. He was very professional in the way the installation of the tow bar was carried out and did an excellent job.

The last couple of days, when the car is cold, there is a slight rattle and I have yet to determine exactly where it is coming from.

This however does not detract from his professionalism.

Martin Reviewed on 26th April, 2017

TAD Fitter: Laister

VERY GOOD

Carl Reviewed on 26th April, 2017

TAD Fitter: Dave

great guy - superb job

Paul Reviewed on 26th April, 2017

Feedback?